Wild Rivers Group

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Worked with Jon buying 2 properties. He's very in tune with both seller and buyer. This makes the process very nice. He has a handle on the market and understands how to use that to help people. He even helps with moving!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/16/2018 by davemcgregor21 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience working with Jon Long of First Weber for both buying and selling a house. Made the process easy for both transactions. He kept me up to date on any changes the came up along the way. His negotiation skills were great and got an accepted offer from a buyer I was considering not even counter offering after their first offer. He made the sale of my house a very easy and worry free.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/8/2018 by zuser20170424130527566 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience with Jon. From start to finish he was patient, informative, hardworking and great to work with. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a real estate agent, and plan to use him in the future!

written on 7/19/2018 by cuelmen Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sean went above and beyond in the process of selling our home. When we kept hearing that our kitchen was small and out dated he worked with a contractor to provide a quote to remodel the kitchen to make it larger and bring it up to date. I believe that helped the couple that purchased our home envision it's potential.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/3/2018 by hein andrew j Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon's team actively marketed our house and ultimately found us a buyer. It was thru Jon's professional connections that our house was sold. Thanks for making all of this happen for us Jon.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/15/2018 by thebrownfive6 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Sean Duncan is very
1) Quick to get questions answered. 2) Very Knowledgeable in regards to the current markets. 3) Great Advertising strategies that got our property sold. 4) Pro Active, Friendly and has a positive attitude. I would highly recommend him to be your next agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/7/2018 by joemalovec Sold a home in 2017 in Hazelhurst, WI 54531.
Highly likely to recommend

I recently worked with Jon to purchase a new home in Tomahawk, WI. Jon listened to my wants and needs for what I was looking for in a house and showed me several properties that fit my criteria. He knew the area well and directed me to the perfect house that would fit my needs. He was always available through phone calls, email, and text, and gave honest and true advice about each home we looked at. This made me more confident in making my home purchase decision. I left the country a week before closing and Jon made sure that everything was on track to close according to plan and without any hick-ups. I would highly recommend Jon to anyone who is looking for a honest and hard working realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/26/2017 by overkilen Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

John provided excellent customer service. He went out of his way to assistance us in finding a home for my sister, taking us to many homes to view in the price range and area we requested. John, also was very helpful and knew the procedures and laws required to buy a home. I would recommend John to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.
Sincerely,
Judy Hansen
RE: Gail Jones

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2017 by sophia2012 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon Long was the consummate real estate professional.
The attention to detail and work effort shown were second to none.
We could not have had a better listing/selling experience.

Mark Lange

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/7/2017 by northwoodsmark Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

This was a great real estate business to work with. As a first time home buyer I was very nervous about the process. Jon was extremely helpful and answered a million of my questions quickly and efficiently. The entire process went smoothly and I am very happy with my new home! Thanks!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/31/2017 by jhess1979 Bought a home in 2017 in River Ridge, LA.
Highly likely to recommend

So this is basically the short and sweet of it. Hands-down, the best realtor ever. At the risk of sounding cliché, when the going got tough, Jon Long got going. We ran into a few issues and hick ups, but Jon never left our sides. He fought for us every step of the way and made sure we got what we needed. No question about it, Jon Long is five stars all the way.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2017 by JimCrandall6 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $75K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon is truly the go-to guy for the best results. I've found that he is straight forward about any questions or concerns you may have, and will not try to sell you anything out of your price range. I was referred to Jon through a friend that bought a home who used him as their agent. In all honesty it was a very smooth transition from viewing, purchasing, and even following up after moving in to see how my family and I were doing in our new home. Here's a man who truly cares about his profession, and his customers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2017 by bw kato Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Tomahawk, WI.
Will never recommend

Was looking for land and Jon told us he could help out. After he set us up via MLS search we never heard from him. Asked him to look into one property and get information from realtor and it took him a couple of weeks to respond back. Very difficult to get in contact with. Seemed difficult to discuss things over the phone but would respond to texts. Every time we talked, he would apologize and bring up something about his kids for an excuse. Very disappointed in lack of responses. We hadn't heard anything from him for a month so I called him and he noted that he had switched companies and had been busy. Again, heard another "sorry" for not providing us with update. Lots of excuses.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2017 by lndby We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Sunflower, Lake Tomahawk, WI 54539
Highly likely to recommend

I believe Jon is the premier realtor in Northern Wisconsin. Highly recommended! His knowledge of the local market is unparalleled and his customer service can't be beat. The specific property I bought needed a series of complex inspections to ensure it was buildable and Jon was ready and willing to ensure all contingencies were met!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2017 by zuser20150106221907540 Bought a home in 2017 in Lake Lodge, Richmond, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. He was patient and helpful in finding the perfect home for us. He made himself available to look at homes even when we gave him a very short notice. Thanks Jon

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/28/2017 by madas1334 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We recently purchased hunting land through Jon in Tomahawk WI and had an absolutely fantastic experience. We thought we could simply walk the land ourselves but Jon believed it was best to walk with us. It proved to be a great decision and actually a best practice shared by land specialists. He shared his knowledge of the area with us and made the offer process very easy. His communication was proactive all the way through closing. We would highly recommend working with Jon and have no doubt you'll be an extremely satisfied customer! Thank you Jon, for a great experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/17/2017 by katieVZ0331 Bought a home in 2017 in Heafford Junction, Tomahawk, WI 54487.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon long was great to work with great realtor he made the buying experience easy and painless. As a long distance buyer he made it easy with the easy sign paper work online. We didn't have to keep travel back and forth to buy the property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/26/2017 by user801295 Bought a home in 2017 in Heafford Junction, Tomahawk, WI 54487.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon really went the extra mile...literally...when he hiked back through the thick parts of our property after a lot of rain soaked things down in order to get pictures of all of the best parts of our property. I believe he was rewarded with some itchy legs, but laughed it off like a pro. He is a genuinely nice guy and easy to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/21/2016 by JBOLDER5 Sold a home in 2016 in Heafford Junction, Tomahawk, WI 54487.
Highly likely to recommend

All though we were out of state buyers, Jon went the extra mile to answer questions and ensure we had the information necessary for us to make a decision. Great realtor and person!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/15/2016 by carinawalters Bought a home in 2016 in Kings Island, Fox Lake, IL 60020.
Highly likely to recommend

John has a friendly disposition and is very professional. John made the whole process very easy on me, even the closing was very smooth! I highly recommend him

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/6/2016 by mike6859 Bought a Vacant Land home in 2016 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon is an outstanding choice when looking for property or homes. He is very responsive to calls and emails, he will go above and beyond to satisfy your needs. I had the pleasure of working with Jon buying property in the Tomohawk area. I would also like to say that John Osero was a huge help when looking at several lots with us. All around great service, if you have the need...Jon is the man to go to for your needs.
Sincerely
Tracy and Ray Kempka

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2016 by tmalone1095 Sold a home in 2016 in Park Knoll, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051.
Highly likely to recommend

I hit off with Sean right from the start. He was very nice as was the rest of the group. i would highly recommend these folks from Northwoods Community Realty. Mine was not an easy thing to deal with but with there help it made so much easier to deal with. I thank Sean and the rest very much.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2016 by 74packman12 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Tripoli, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Did a great job with me and helping me find my ideal home all they way from the initial search and follow ups after closing to see if I needed anything.

Came up with a great list of homes based on what I was looking for, would find multiple homes to view in same area for same trip. Also was very responsive to me during the looking and great at following up on items that came up during my experience.

Would recommend and would use him again if ever needed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/27/2016 by dmadl139 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Rhinelander, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon went an extra five miles during the whole process. We are remote sellers who recently underwent acute and permanent medical conditions severely limiting availability. Jon understood these conditions and represented our interests like they were his own. However, I highly doubt that his level of service would remain at an extremely high level regardless of your scenario. His expertise in selling a "cabin" which is not easily classifiable in today's world of risk and liability was evident from day 1. Nothing but the biggest double thumbs up for Jon.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2016 by stevep00 Sold a home in 2016.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was awesome! Not pushy but kept us in the loop of what was available in our parameters. When we were ready to take some tours he was right there to accommodate and found us the perfect place that wasn't even on our list! Deal went through really fast. Jon was friendly, knowledgable & efficient. Highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2016 by dbreunig2 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon is a consummate professional, who effective found a perfect buyer for our property within days of listing. I couldn't more highly recommend a local real estate professional than Jon Long.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2016 by user8019685 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $100K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon is very knowledgeable about the local properties and was very helpful with any questions we had about buying land in Wisconsin since we live in Louisiana and we're not very familiar with laws and regulations up there. He made our transaction very smooth and seamless. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and would not hesitate to use him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/26/2016 by zuser20160224094809465 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Anacoco, LA.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience with Jon has been nothing but excellent. He is knowledgeable ;locally, his expertise and responsiveness is above the ordinary. He fulfilled my great desire with swiftness. He was caring about family illnesses and made the entire process a good experience. I would high recommend him to anyone in need of a competent, reliable, honest, and respectful. Jon, in my mind, is the greatest.
Joan Holleback

written on 5/3/2016 by dholleback Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Menomonee Falls, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was very helpful and responsive to all our question and concerns. This was a seamless transaction due to Jon's experience, knowledge, and professionalism.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2016 by user881027 Bought a home in 2016 in Spirit Falls, Tripoli, WI 54564.
Highly likely to recommend

Among other attributes, Jon is very prompt in response, a pleasure to work with, and knowledgeable about the local area. Jon assisted us greatly in sorting through managed forest land designations as they pertained to a property we had interest in. And acquired. Thanks Jon!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/1/2016 by user3977848 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Aurora, IL.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon did a fabulous job! He was great at listening in what we were looking for. He really looked out for our best interest as buyers. Would highly recommend him!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/25/2016 by thinke10 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was very patient and helpful with helping us buy our 1st home. He took our wish list and make sure we got everything we wanted. He even checked up on us after we purchased the home and moved in to make sure everything was great. He is a great realtor and we would definitely turn to him again if we sell our home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/25/2016 by pillsm037 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon is outstanding! He found me the perfect house with everything I was looking for and in my price range. He is very helpful, honest, and was very patient with me and the long list of houses I wanted to look at. He's quick to respond and also great to work with being I was very eager and excited to find the right house for me in a short period of time. One of the best things about Jon was that I could trust in him. He wasn't just going to let me buy a house that was going to fall apart on me. He truly cares about what was in my best interest and best fit for my family. He was always great with answering any of my questions too. I highly recommend him!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2016 by namolley777 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon Long helped my wife and I purchase our first home! Jon was amazing from day one. He listened to our wants/future plans and showed us multiple houses that could have fit our desires. We ended up choosing a house that Jon showed us and we love it! Jon assisted in the negotiation process, which resulted in us purchasing the house for the price we wanted! Jon's work did not stop there, for he worked with us every step of the way. He led us to take appropriate steps in finances, insurance plans, and the ins and outs of owning a first home. Jon took a huge life decision and kept it as stress-free as possible for my wife and me. We recommend Jon to any person looking to buy a home. He knows his stuff.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2016 by twomey rich 4 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

After listing my property for a year with another realitor and having no responses, I contacted John Long and he sold the property in 3 months. It was a very pleasant transaction and John Long represented me well. Thank you John for your excellent service. Dr Al Spaeth

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/10/2016 by spaethal Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon helped us through our first home buying process and made sure that we got the house that was right for us. He was always there when we had questions and went through everything thoroughly with us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2016 by KlayAhles Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Before contracting with Jon Long and Northwoods Realty, we knew nothing about the company or Jon! Boy! Did we luck out. The first day Jon came out to talk to us, both Mike and I knew he was right for us. We felt very comfortable, he was down to earth, very knowledgeable, trustworthy and honest. He was great to work with, explaining everything as we went along. He did not take long to sell our property either. It was our privilege to work with him. We would give a glowing recommendation.
Diana R. Olson
Michael Wylesky

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/9/2016 by ladydi2048 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon is a very easy person to talk to and get along with. In our process of purchasing our new home, he answered all of our questions and for the ones he did not know the answers to, was quick in getting us a response. He also was always available for the short notice, would like to view the property, calls. He also worked very hard to find buyers for a quick sale of our existing property. We could say that Jon is an Agent that can get the job done. We would use him again and would recommend him to others.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/8/2016 by jaeberle0802 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon's firm was recommended to us and I am glad he got the task of helping us relocate. He set up searches based on our criteria and kept in touch until we arrived in the area to narrow down the prospects. After viewing several homes that each lacked something on our list he went back to the drawing board and found a recent listing that was everything we wanted. Throughout the buying process he was helpful with inspections, insurance and general questions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/18/2015 by K Smith Bought a home in 2015 in Heafford Junction, Tomahawk, WI 54487.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was absolutely the best realtor we could have asked for when selling our property. His knowledge of the area, prospective buyers, and negotiating skills were top-notch...
We found the process to be painless and worry-free thanks to Jon...

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/4/2015 by caseyhelander Sold a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

It wasn't a home we bought, it was a business. And Jon was the best. Very knowledgeable about the entire process and was excellent to work with. We highly recommend Jon for any real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2015 by Dana Weyer Bought a home in 2015 in Tomahawk, WI.
Likely to recommend

Jon guided me through the purchasing process while seamlessly coordinating with the Seller's agent. He kept me updated on the progress of the negotiations and quickly answered any questions I brought up either directly or providing a contact when the subject matter was outside of his area of expertise. He has continued to be a source of reliable information even after the sale was completed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2015 by Wmgiebel Bought a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

I went to Jon after working with another agent and the difference was remarkable. Jon went out and found properties for me that were not shown to me by the other agent. When it came down to going to look at the places Jon went above and beyond what I had been through with the other place. Jon was so helpful in all processes of my house buying experience. I highly recommend him for anybody looking to purchase or sell. He was honest, and his knowledge of the area and procedure was top notch. He was just a joy to work with and if I buy or sell in the future I will go through him again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2015 by David Bought a home in 2015 in Heafford Junction, Tomahawk, WI 54487.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon assisted our family with the sale of our former home, and with the purchase of our existing home. Working with Jon has been an absolute joy and pleasure. From start to finish, he follows the entire process closely, to ensure a smooth real estate transaction. I especially enjoyed his exceptional expertise of the market and his responsiveness to all of our questions. If you are looking for an agent with honesty, integrity, and a passion for people, Jon is the perfect match. Our family couldn't be happier.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2015 by meureramy Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We used Mr. Long to purchase our family hunting land this past August. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect slice of land for our family to hunt. My 12 year old son has already taken his first whitetail and we couldn't be happier with the purchase.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/15/2014 by mandjschaper Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

He goes the extra mile to help you find exactly what you are looking for. He was able to locate what we were looking for and completed the purchase all long distance, even to having furniture placed in house, all utilities connected and show removed from walks and driveway.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/12/2014 by flong48 Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2014 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I enjoyed working with Jon. He is very knowledgeable in the real estate industry and was able to get an excellent purchase price for us. We were able to get a great deal on the purchase of our land !! Highly Recommended.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/8/2014 by KREGNER2002 Bought a home in 2014 in Tripoli, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I've had the pleasure of working with Jon both on the selling and buying aspect. We purchased our home through Jon in 2013 and we were extremely satisfied with his work ethic, responsiveness, and willingness to help us through the process of buying our first home. Jon really knows what he's doing when it comes to being an agent for both a buyer and a seller. He got us an amazing deal on our home, and worked with the seller to ensure a closing date that worked for our military family. We currently have our property listed with Jon and feel that he does an exceptional job of marketing it to the best of his abilities. We will work with Jon in the future for sure!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/3/2014 by Jo Hettwer Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon was extremely knowledgeable in the buying process for the condo we purchased. We found him to be very helpful and answered our questions promptly and courteously. We highly recommend him as a real estate agent in the Tomahawk area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/3/2014 by JRWOODRUFF Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

Jon Long is an expert. He was very wise, up front, honest about what We(my wife and I) were purchasing. He gave us good advice about what needed to be done with the property upfront and how we could do things to really increase the value of the house. He fought for the best deal for us, when Jon is on your side you'll be in great shape.
I tell all my friends to go to Jon when they start look at property and houses. Not only because he does a great job but most importantly Jon is a man of high character and he genuinely cares for people!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/3/2014 by timnelson_nwvc Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Tomahawk, WI.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?